Brian Soja Wins Anniversary Tourney

Brian Soja Anniversary TourneyBrian Soja of New Brighton took down the Running Aces Anniversary Tourney last night – the $275 buy-in event attracted 598 entrants over four flights – creating a $35K first place prize.

The final three players worked a deal, Soja would take $23K, Matt Alexander & Jason Sell would each take $18K – but they would all play for $10,600 and the title.

Soja would eliminate Alexander in 3rd place when Alexander shoved from the small blind with KcJc.  Soja would call with A7 offsuit and take the pot with Ace-high.

Not too long after with a massive chip lead, Soja would shove KQ, Sell would call with A7 – but this time A7 is no good as Soja would hit broadway on the river – the board landed 6-7-J-A-10.

Soja would take home $33,600 for his efforts! ┬áThis was Soja’s second large score of the year, he also placed 2nd at the MSPT Canterbury Park in April for $52,161.

You can hear Soja talk about his big win Monday night on Minnesota Poker Weekly at 9PM on KFAN 100.3 FM.

Final Results:

1Brian Soja$33,656
2Jason Sell$18,000
3Matt Alexander$18,000
4John Frelix$9,182
5Chris Jones$6,529
6Lee Cavanagh$5,237
7Roger Guzek$4,013
8Joe Benson$2,857
9Michael Meneely$2,040
10Bruce Vang$1,564
11Kenneth Mattingly$1,564
12Anthony Soluri$1,564
13Ryan Tongen$1,224
14Randall Smith$1,224
15John Balsimo$1,224
16Gabriel Hammond$1,020
17Clint Wilcox$1,020
18Mario Hudson$1,020
19Adam Wolfe$884
20Josh Keskey$884
21Eric Eelkema$884
22John Somsky$884
23Kraig Komrosky$884
24Lowell Wojahn$884
25John Morgan$884
26Scott Heiligman$884
27Ryan Moldestad$884
28Brian Granger$748
29James Schiltz$748
30Kevin Reichel$748
31Bob Beedle$748
32Susan Roberts$748
33Darrel Windingstad$748
34Tim Votava$748
35David Johnson$748
36Pete Bigelow$748
37Kevin Derosier$612
38Derek Knisley$612
39David Renstrom$612
40Greg Anda$612
41Hector Martinez$612
42Richard Dobbelmanh$612
43Joe Osterbauer$612
44Shawn Nelson$612
45Ryan Ruuska$612
46Erick Wright$544
47Colin Anderson$544
48Lee Surma$544
49Joshua Barnes$544
50Bryan Mileski$544
51Scott Wanka$544
52Jeff Petronack$544
53James Erickson$544
54Michael Reich$544

Comments are closed.