• Visit Us On TwitterVisit Us On Facebook

2015 Minnesota State Poker Championship

Mn State Poker Champs Logo W-Out Year

Its already that time again! Canterbury Park is hosting the 2015 Minnesota State Poker Championship this year a few weeks earlier than usual.  The series will take place Feb 24 – Mar 8.

Grand Series at Grand Casino, Feb 21 – Mar 1

Grand Casino ML New Logo

The Grand Series at Grand Casino Mille Lacs is back February 21 – March 1. The popular series to northern Minnesota players will include several prelim events, qualifiers and boast a $100,000 Guaranteed Main Event prize pool.

Matt Alexander in Final 27 of WPT Borgata


Only 27 runners remain heading into Day 4 of the $3,000,000 GTD Borgata Winter Open. Each player will take home no less than $14,879.  The remaining players will be competing for a $712,305 first place prize! 

Rob Wazwaz Wins 2015 Great MN Freeze Out

GMNFO-2015 Results poster

Rob Wazwaz does it again! Just one week after winning the Big Stack Avalanche tournament for $36,297, Wazwaz wins the 2015 Great MN Freeze Out at Canterbury Park for $41,109!

Blake Bohn Chip Leader of Freeze Out Day 1a

Blake Bohn - Colorado

Just like the sun comes up every day, Blake Bohn bagged another chip-leading stack. The Great MN Freeze Out attracted 74 runners for Day 1a and 17 advanced to Sunday’s Day 2.